Quiet luxury
The Brandlalm
Experience
Quiet luxury

Active in every
Season.

The Lavant Valley has a lot to offer. Whether directly at Brandlalm or in its surrounding regions, there is a lot to discover. Are you someone curious that needs some action between relaxing sessions? Then this is the guide for you.


Active in Summer

Many hiking and bike trails meander through the Lavant Valley, which offer a wonderful backdrop for sports, especially in summer. But those who are looking for other ways to experience an active summer will not be disappointed either. Rock climbing, swimming and paragliding are just some of the interests that can be pursued in our Valley.

 

 

Hiking, Biking, Swimming, Fishing, Hunting


Active in Winter

When the mountains in our Valley are covered with a glistening layer of snow and the Brandlalm is transformed into a small "Winter Wonderland", there are wonderful opportunities to spend an active winter holiday. Explore the Lavant Valley mountains while skiing, touring, on a snowshoe hike or during a sociable sleigh ride?

 

 

Snowshoeing, Touring, Sleighing 

Wellness in
the Chalet

Slow down and relax in a private atmosphere, get up whenever you want, without fixed breakfast times, read the book that has been on your list for so long. Time to cuddle, cook, sauna, bathe and unwind.

Be inspired by nature and enjoy "real" life at Brandlalm. After a relaxing day, sink into a comfortable box-spring bed and dream of the next day at Brandlalm. But don't forget to get up, there is still a lot to experience and discover.

THE Chalets

Outdoor Jacuzzi

Relaxation Zone

Panorama Sauna


Stove

Private
Natural Pond

Aman Iman - Water is Life
The private natural bathing pond offers a soothing wellness experience out in the fresh mountain air. Enjoy the view of the valley while swimming or cooling off after the sauna and relax on the wooden deck.

Public Observation
Deck

Public Observation Deck at the Bernsteier Ofen
One of the highlights at Brandlalm is a spectacular observation deck directly at the Bernsteiner Ofen, which was built on a ledge 1.447 meters above sea level. The view extends over the Lavant Valley to the Karawanken, the Steiner Alps and the Dobratsch. On nice days, the view stretches as far as Lake Wörthersee and the Grossglockner. A 1km long adventure trail runs around the observation deck.

Nearby

Hiking    |    Art & Culture   |   Shopping

Hiking

Stiftshütte

Where: St. Georgen
Distance on foot: approx. 500 m

 

Art & Culture

Museum Liaunig

Where: Neuhaus
Distance on foot: approx. 27 km

 

Hiking

Bodenhütte

Where: St. Georgen
Distance on foot: approx. 2,5 Std.

 

Hiking

Stausee Soboth

Where: Soboth
Distance on foot: approx. 5 km

 

Hiking

Gundischhütte

Where: St. Georgen
Distance on foot: approx. 3,5 km

 

Art & Culture

Benediktinerstift St. Paul

Where: St. Paul
Distance on foot: approx. 17 km

 

Art & Culture

Schloß Wolfsberg

Where: Wolfsberg
Distance on foot: approx. 25 km

 

Hiking

Steinberger Hütte

Where: St. Georgen
Distance on foot: approx. 2,9 km

 

Shopping

Genussladen St. Paul

Where: St. Paul
Distance on foot: approx. 17 km

 

Shopping

Haus der Region

Where: Wolfsberg
Distance on foot: approx. 25 km

 

More information and excursion destinations can be found at www.region-lavanttal.at, the official tourism portal of the Lavant Valley.

Culinary excursions all over Carinthia are waiting for you!
> to the Falstaff Website

Anrufen Call Anfragen Inquiries

Die Brandlalm
erleben
Leiser Luxus

Aktiv zu jeder
Jahreszeit.

Das Lavanttal hat so einiges zu bieten. Ob direkt auf der Brandlalm oder in der näheren Umgebung, es gibt sehr viel zu entdecken. Sie sind neugierig und brauchen zwischen der Erholung auch einmal Action? Dann haben wir hier das Richtige für Sie zusammengestellt.


Aktiv im Sommer

Durch das Lavanttal schlängeln sich so manche Wanderwege und Biketrails, die vor allem im Sommer eine wunderschöne Kulisse zum Sporteln bieten. Aber auch jene, die andere Möglichkeiten suchen, um einen aktiven Sommer zu erleben, werden nicht enttäuscht. Klettern, Schwimmen und Paragleiten sind nur einige Interessen, die man im Lavanttal verfolgen kann.

 

 

Wandern, Radfahren, Schwimmen, Fischen, Jagen


Aktiv im Winter

Wenn die Berge im Lavanttal mit einer glitzernden Schneeschicht bedeckt sind und sich die Brandlalm in ein kleines „Winter Wonderland“ verwandelt, gibt es herrliche Möglichkeiten, seinen Urlaub aktiv zu gestalten. Die Lavanttaler Berge beim Skifahren, Tourengehen oder bei einer Schneeschuhwanderung erkunden oder darf es lieber eine gesellige Schlittenfahrt sein? 

 

 

Schneeschuhwandern, Tourengehen, Schlittenfahren

Wellness im
Chalet

Entschleunigen und Entspannen in privater Atmosphäre, Aufstehen wann Sie möchten, ohne feste Frühstückszeiten, das Buch lesen, das schon so lange auf der Liste steht, Zeit zum Kuscheln, Kochen, Saunieren, Baden, Relaxen und zum Seele baumeln lassen.  

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren von einer Natur, die noch authentisch ist und genießen Sie auf der Brandlalm das „echte“ Leben. Nach einem entspannten Tag ins bequeme Boxspring-Bett sinken und vom nächsten Tag auf der Brandlalm träumen. Aber Vorsicht, Aufstehen nicht vergessen, es gibt noch so einiges zu erleben und zu entdecken.

Die Chalets

Outdoor Whirlpool

Relax-Zone

Panorama-Sauna


Kaminofen

Privater
Naturteich

Aman Iman – Wasser ist Leben
Der private Naturbadeteich bietet den Gästen unserer Chalets ein wohltuendes Wellness-Erlebnis an der frischen Bergluft. Genießen Sie die Aussicht ins Tal beim Schwimmen oder Abkühlen nach der Sauna und entspannen Sie am Lärchenholzsteg.

Öffentliche
Aussichtsplattform

Öffentliche Aussichtsplattform am Bernsteiner Ofen
Das Highlight der Brandlalm ist eine spektakuläre Aussichtsplattform direkt am Bernsteiner Ofen, die auf 1.447 Meter Seehöhe an einem Felsvorsprung errichtet wurde. Der Blick reicht über das Lavanttal bis hin zu den Karawanken, die Steineralpen und den Dobratsch. An schönen Tagen reicht die Aussicht bis zum Wörthersee und dem Großglockner. Rundum den Aussichtspunkt verläuft ein 1 km langer Erlebnisweg.

In näherer
Umgebung

Wandern    |    Kunst & Kultur   |   Shoppen

Wandern

Stiftshütte

Wo: St. Georgen
Entfernung zu Fuß: ca. 500 m

 

Kunst & Kultur

Museum Liaunig

Wo: Neuhaus
Entfernung: ca. 27 km

 

Wandern

Bodenhütte

Wo: St. Georgen
Entfernung zu Fuß: ca. 2,5 Std.

 

Wandern

Stausee Soboth

Wo: Soboth
Entfernung zu Fuß: ca. 5 km

 

Wandern

Gundischhütte

Wo: St. Georgen
Entfernung zu Fuß: ca. 3,5 km

 

Kunst & Kultur

Benediktinerstift St. Paul

Wo: St. Paul
Entfernung: ca. 17 km

 

Kunst & Kultur

Schloß Wolfsberg

Wo: Wolfsberg
Entfernung: ca. 25 km

 

Wandern

Steinberger Hütte

Wo: St. Georgen
Entfernung zu Fuß: ca. 2,9 km

 

Shoppen

Genussladen St. Paul

Wo: St. Paul
Entfernung: ca. 17 km

 

Shoppen

Haus der Region

Wo: Wolfsberg
Entfernung: ca. 25 km

 

Mehr Informationen und Ausflugsziele finden Sie auf www.region-lavanttal.at, dem offiziellen Tourismusportal des Lavanttales.

Kulinarische Ausflüge in ganz Kärnten warten auf Sie!
> zur Falstaff Website

Anrufen Anrufen Anfragen Anfragen